Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN)

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN, was established in 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand. Today, the organizaton has ten Member StatesThe motto of the ASEAN is “One Vision, One Identity, One Community”.

In the area of Disaster Management, the ASEAN created the ASEAN Committee on Disaster Management (ACDM) in 2003. This Committee has developed an ASEAN Regional Programme on Disaster Management (ARPDM).

The ASEAN Regional Programme on Disaster Management achieves the following activities: courses and expertise development; development of ASEAN Disaster Information Sharing and Communication Network, development of a regional agreement on disaster management and emergency response, development of standard operating procedures to operationalise disaster response mechanism and others.

PDF icon ASEAN.pdf61.9 KB
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.