resilience

Integrating DRR and CCA: eLearning companion course on Toward Resilience - Principles in practice

This is event is available for participation on an ongoing basis
Undefined

ECB’s Toward

latitude: 

0

longitude: 

0

Is a certificate Issued?: 

0

Date: 

18/12/2014 to 18/01/2015

Registration Deadline: 

Wed, 21/01/2015

Event Organisers: 

Cornerstone Foundation, Disaster Ready Initiative

Co-organisers: 

Emergency Capacity Building Project (ECB)

Language of event: 

1

NOAA: 15.9 million USD for coastal resilience projects

Sea Grant programs Map

The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) will ensure 15.9 million US dollars to a variety of programmes aimed at increasing

English

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 04/11/2014 - 10:52

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

0

longitude: 

0
Tue, 11/04/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

EU launches INCREO project: Earth Observation for civil protection and disaster management

Increasing Resilience through Earth Observation

The Increasing Resilience through

English

Publishing Date: 

Thu, 23/10/2014 - 10:40

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

0

longitude: 

0
Thu, 10/23/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

Disaster Resilience Journal: 42 Days of Disaster Resilience

For 42 days, the journal will present compelling stories about resilient people

Since 22 September 2014, the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) and the European Commission have been publishing daily stories of resilient people around the globe via social media, blogs and word of mouth in their new "

English

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 30/09/2014 - 13:54

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

0

longitude: 

0
Tue, 09/30/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

UNISDR and Esri call for apps for resilience

Developers have until Wednesday 27 August to submit their apps

The United Nations Office for

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 22/08/2014 - 10:01
Fri, 08/22/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

USGS releases new national seismic maps

Seismic Hazard Map of the US released in 2014 by USGS

On 17 July 2014, USGS released several Updated National Seismic Hazard Maps, accompanied with a report for the 2014 Update of the United States National Seismic

English

Publishing Date: 

Mon, 28/07/2014 - 12:01

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

41

longitude: 

-105
Mon, 07/28/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

Code for Resilience: Innovative Apps for Disaster Risk Reduction

Screenshot of an App presented: Siaga Banjir (Jakarta Flood Alert)

Code for Resilience is a global initiative in which, during a year-long period, technologists have been developing mobile applications to increase the availability of locally relevant technologies that can strengthen community

English

Publishing Date: 

Mon, 14/07/2014 - 16:03

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

52

longitude: 

-0
Mon, 07/14/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

Africa: Joint statement on post-2015 Disaster Risk Reduction

Africa is the first region in the world to agree on recommendations for DRR

Africa is the first region to agree on a set of recommendations for the new UN global agreement on reducing

English

Publishing Date: 

Mon, 19/05/2014 - 14:00

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

9

longitude: 

7
Mon, 05/19/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

UNISDR and Esri partner up to map disaster risk

resilient village was built in Bangladesh after Cyclone hit the coast

The United Nations Office for

English

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 06/05/2014 - 10:33

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

24

longitude: 

54
Tue, 05/06/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

Afghanistan: International Charter activated due to floods

satellite images to track flooding in Afghanistan

The International Charter: Space and Major

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 02/05/2014 - 10:16

latitude: 

34

longitude: 

68
Fri, 05/02/2014

Pages

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.