GPM

NASA releases first global rainfall and snowfall map

Global precipitation map (Image: NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center)

NASA’s Global

English

Free tagging: 

Publishing Date: 

Mon, 02/03/2015 - 14:13

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

0

longitude: 

0
Mon, 03/02/2015

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

UN-SPIDER Updates July 2014

Issue Date: 

Mon, 04/08/2014
English

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Portfolio: 

UN-SPIDER Updates June 2014

Issue Date: 

Tue, 01/07/2014
English

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Portfolio: 

First set of data from the Global Precipitation Measurement mission published

Artist's depiction of NASA's Global Precipitation Measurement mission

The first set of data from the NASA/JAXA Global Precipitation Measurement (GPM) mission is now available to the public.

English

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 27/06/2014 - 11:06
Fri, 06/27/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

GPM Core Observatory: First Images from NASA-JAXA Global Rain and Snowfall satellite

Satellite Photo from NASA and JAXA GPM satellite

The joint NASA and Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) Global Precipitation Measurement (GPM) Core Observatory was launched, as UN-SPIDER reported, on 27 February 2014.

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Wed, 26/03/2014 - 10:07

Free tagging: 

latitude: 

36

longitude: 

138
Wed, 03/26/2014

Global Precipitation Measurement (GPM) status update

NASA and JAXA launched their joint GPM mission

The GPM Core Observatory is continuing its pre-programmed course and is communicating with the GPM Mission Operations Center at NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, Md.

English

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 28/02/2014 - 11:19

Country/Region: 

Fri, 02/28/2014

Precipitation monitoring: On-ground research complements satellite accuracy

Estimation map of climate change induced increase in precipitation

As UN-SPIDER reported, NASA is preparing for the launch of the Global Precipitation Measurement (GPM) satellite in the end of February. The Satellite will be mainly used for rain- and snowfall observation and forecasting.

English

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 07/02/2014 - 10:20

Country/Region: 

Free tagging: 

Fri, 02/07/2014

Weather Forecasting: USA and Japan to launch Precipitation Satellite in February

Artist concept of the Global Precipitation Measurement (GPM) satellite.

The American and the Japanese Space Agencies, NASA and JAXA, will jointly launch a new Earth Observation satellite in February, as was announced on 26 December 2013.

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 27/12/2013 - 09:41

latitude: 

30

longitude: 

131
Fri, 12/27/2013
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.