Syndicate content

Union of the Comoros

Indian Ocean islands cooperate to establish disaster loss databases

NASA Earth Observatory image shows the Sediment-choked Onibe River, Madagascar,

Five islands in the Indian Ocean – the Union of the Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles, and Zanzibar (Tanzania) – are working to establish and manage disaster loss databases.

Publishing Information
Publishing Date: 
Fri, 06/12/2013 - 15:48